I am Cary Grant in South By Southwest

Conquered by the Texas sun and dense crowds of people at Austin’s South by Southwest Music Festival. I am out here apart of Kevin Devine’s Goddamn Band, and also performed one solo show. Thank you to those who came out to support both bands. I got a chance to see some great bands, meet folks, and pal with friends. We will return to Austin again in mid-May. 

I am counting down the few hours to our return to the airport.

I miss Brooklyn pizza.

Fuck this life.  

PS: I love my friends.

One thought on “I am Cary Grant in South By Southwest

  1. Pat Sharkey says:

    Hey Brian, lovin the new blog.

    I’d love to set up an interview with ya for when you come to Minneapolis on the Kevin Devine tour. Is there someone I can set that up with or are you my man? Thanks, guy.

    -Pat Sharkey
    psharkey00@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

